Entries are now open for 2023

Launched in 1999, the AR Emerging awards grant early recognition to young designers and celebrates the architectural stars of tomorrow. Established in response to the heavy-hitting Gold Medals, Pritzkers, and other lifetime achievement awards, the AR Emerging awards recognise a promising portfolio of work and propels young talent onto the international stage early in their careers.

Previous winners and finalists include Shigeru Ban, Anna Heringer, Thomas Heatherwick, Frida Escobedo, Sameep Padora, Dorte Mandrup, Li Xiaodong, and many more. Instituto Balear de la Vivienda (IBAVI) was announced as the winner of the AR Emerging awards 2022, along with Sher Maker who won the Peter Davey Prize and Sanchez Benton Architects who were highly commended.

Enter the 2023 awards by 10 March and save 50%!

2022 winners
See the 2022 winners and highly commended practices

2023 Entries Now Open
Supporting young architects and designers at a key stage in their career

Entry Guidelines
Check what is needed to enter the 2023 AR Emerging awards

"The awards greatly helped us to continue developing existing ideas and triggered new opportunities for us to create projects and processes for social change"
Jesica Amescua Carrera and Mariana Ordóñez Grajales, co-founders, Comunal Taller de Arquitectura, Winner of AR Emerging Awards 2019