Why enter?

Established in 1999, the AR Emerging awards support young architects and designers at a key stage in their career, promoting their best work to a worldwide audience. Previous winners have included Carla Juaçaba, Shigeru Ban, Rick Joy, Ana Heringer, Sou Fujimoto, Thomas Heatherwick, Neri & Hu, Li Xiaodong and Frida Escobedo.

Here is why you need to enter the 2024 AR Emerging awards:

  • There is a prize fund of £5000
  • All finalists will be published in a special edition of The Architectural Review
  • All finalists will present in person to our world-renowned judging panel in November 2024.
  • All entrants will be invited to a celebratory event in November 2024 where the finalists will present live and the winners will be announced.
  • After the celebratory event, all finalists will be invited to join the AR editorial team, judges and sponsors at an exclusive dinner.
  • AR will make a contribution to finalists’ travel costs based on locations.
  • All entries will be displayed in a permanent gallery on the AR Emerging awards website.

Submit by 3 May 2024 to save £100 on your entry

Enter now